Highs and Lows-Four Continents 2016

I saw a lot more of this event that I expected to see. There were a lot of enjoyable performances.

Highlights: 

This freeskate is amazingly fluid, and congratulations on breaking the 200 barrier for the first time! Worlds is going to be amazing.

Not a huge fan of this program, but he did land four quads here, so it gets a mention.

Congratulations on breaking the 70 barrier for the first time, and winning the event! I think she’s set herself up as a favorite for a worlds medal this season with this win.

SY finally skated a clean short program! Yay! 🙂

This was actually my favorite program of the entire ladies’ event. I really enjoyed her 3lo+3lo and expression and layback spin…

Congratulations on winning 4CC and skating two awesome programs! I want them to win Worlds, I love their chemistry, and I really hope Sui gets better…

This short dance has unexpectedly become one of my favorites of the season.

I love this dance. Congratulations on winning, and I want them to win Worlds as well.

Lowlights: 

Not exactly this program, but the fact that they withdrew from the event with an illness. I hope they get better…

I hope they have a cleaner rendition of this program at Worlds…. and I feel like I’m one of the few people who likes this dance.

I’m not a huge fan of him, but this wasn’t fun to watch.

Gold and 4CCs do not go very well together. I hope she does better at Worlds…

Please do better next season, Karen…

Highs and Lows-Four Continents 2016

Leave a comment