Trophee Eric Bompard 2015-Highlights and Lowlights

I was not expecting to write this post so soon. I don’t know if it’s even sensitive to write it now, but I guess I’ll just post it and wait and see what happens from there.

Before we begin, I offer my condolences for all who have been affected by the attacks in Paris.

Highlights: 

This was a great short program from Gold. It’s the first program of hers that I’ve liked in about 3 years, and congratulations on leading after the SP.

Firstly, she’s changed her dress, and I really like this one. Secondly, I like that this is a very fun and lighthearted SP, and her spins are absolutely amazing.

Ignore the pop. And the fact that this program gives me Yuna flashbacks and occasional Yukari Nakano flashbacks, but it was still a really expressive skate from Kana.

I think this was the one program from the men’s SP that I liked that wasn’t a mess. Congratulations to Shoma for skating an expressive and cool program, and for not letting Maxim Kovtun win.

This was a very delightful program from one of the few pairs I watch.

I think this is one of the few more avante-garde waltzes I like. Congratulations on improving from SC, by the way.

I was expecting this to be a lot worse than it actually was. Then again, I have no ice dance technical knowledge, so they probably lost some levels and I didn’t notice. Regardless, it’s still a fun program.

Lowlights: 

There are no programs in this section.

I was going to put a lot of programs in this section, but all of them pale in comparison to the fact that TEB’s freeskate section has been cancelled due to the terrorist attacks in Paris where over 100 people died in. And, TEB’s freeskate cancellation is just a drop of water when compared to the attacks.

Again, I offer my condolences to all who have been affected by them, and hope that everything works out for the better.

Trophee Eric Bompard 2015-Highlights and Lowlights

Leave a comment