Highs and Lows-Rostelcom Cup 2015

So, as you all know, I play the viola.

 

That is the reason why this post is so late.

 

 

Highlights: 

Congratulation to Lena for winning Rostelcom and skating a clean rendition of this program! In contrast to her FS, I really like this SP on her.

This was my favorite skate of the entire event. I love Pina programs, and Alaine was completely on here.

Yay for no invalidated spins! And in the battle of ‘favorite program by a ladies’ skater I don’t normally like’ between her and Rika Hongo, this one won.

In which Zhenia Medvedeva pulls herself up a slot by winning the FS. I really like her programs this year, and hope she does well in her career.

Ignore the fall.  This was my favorite men’s performance from the event, and I really like how light and expressive he is in this program.

Congratulations for skating a beautiful SP! And winning the bronze!

Thank you for being one of the few men not to bomb the SP, Aidan. I like this program, even if it can leave me cold at times.

I don’t actually recall watching this program during SC. I really regret not doing so, for I enjoyed it. A lot.

 Both of the top two ice dances teams put on a great show here, and this is a very pretty freedance. I’m sorry for not watching it during COC.

Lowlights: 

 

No, this program is not the lowlight. The lowlight is that they withdrew from the event.

Why did you have to screw up your twizzles?! I like you better than S/K, and I wanted you to medal!

Why do you keep screwing up your SPs, Nam?!  (Also, am I the only person who actually likes his programs this season? I think they work well on him.)

The downward spiral of Takahiko Kozuka’s career makes me want to cry.

I thought the pops were dead.  I was wrong.

In complete contrast to her amazing SP, this was a splatfest. Also, I still have no idea why she’s chucking 3as…

Highs and Lows-Rostelcom Cup 2015

Leave a comment